December 2018 FairyLoot Unboxing

FairyLoot is a monthly book subscription box that specializes in Young Adult Fantasy books, based out of London, England. Some of the recent FairyLoot boxes I have received and unboxed include “Talk Faerie to Me” (January 2018), and “Save the Kingdom” (May 2018) and “Rebels in Ballgowns” (June 2018) Every month they have a different theme and select an exciting newly released fantasy novel, in addition to 4-6 hand selected goodies – like book inspired teas, candles, bookmarks, tote bags, and more!

So, how can you get a FairyLoot box of your own (because once you see the awesome books and all the awesome loot in them, I know you’ll want one too)? For more information, check out FairyLoot’s website! They’re also currently hosting a Rep Search on Instagram, so be sure to check that out as well!

So now, on to the exciting part – the unboxing! The theme for December 2018’s FairyLoot box was “Dragons”! This box is perfect for readers that love dragons and all things dragon-themed. The box promised to satisfy fans of Harry Potter (JK Rowling), Game of Thrones (George RR Martin), and Throne of Glass (Sarah J Maas), while still including plenty of other dragon goodies.

(WARNING: SPOILERS FOR BOX CONTENTS PAST THIS POINT)

IMG_3876

Continue reading “December 2018 FairyLoot Unboxing”

The Bookie Box June 2018 Unboxing

Exciting news, Bookworms! I am now officially a Rep for The Bookie Box, and that means that I will be featuring my unboxings here!

The Bookie Box is a Book Subscription Box that includes a newly released YA book, and 4-5 bookish goodies (including an exclusive candle and bookmark from That Bookie Bookmarks) every month. Past box themes have included Kingdoms and Dark Secrets, Magical Worlds, Vampires, Zombies, and Monsters – Oh My!, and Villains and Vengeance.

The July Theme is “Brutal Secrets and Conspiracies”, and it will a newly released YA book perfect for fans of The Illuminae Files, Divergent, The Hunger Games, and The Lunar Chronicles. Sounds awesome, right? If you’re interested in subscribing, be sure to check out their website and subscribe soon!

So what was in this month’s box?

Image result for the bookie box

Continue reading “The Bookie Box June 2018 Unboxing”

May 2017 FairyLoot Unboxing

FairyLoot is a monthly book subscription box that specializes in Young Adult Fantasy books, based out of London, England. Previous themes include Warriors and Legends (May 2017), Dreams and Wishes (April 2017) and Myths and Monsters (March 2017). Every month they have a different theme and select an exciting new title with 4-6 hand selected goodies – like book inspired teas, candles, bookmarks, tote bags, and more!

So, how can you get a FairyLoot box of your own (because once you see the awesome books and all the awesome loot in them, I know you’ll want one too)? For more information, check out http://www.fairyloot.com/

And, if you decide to subscribe? Use the code ONEPAGE5 to save 5% of your 3 or 6 month subscription! How cool is that?

So now, on to the exciting part – the unboxing! May 2017’s FairyLoot box was all about “Warriors and Legends”, and it featured some truly awesome stuff! Honestly this may be my favourite FairyLoot box ever – they just keep getting better and better! (Warning: Spoilers for box contents past this point!)

So what, exactly, was in the box?

  • A “Warriors & Legends” green tea blend by The Tea Leaf Co.

IMG_0845

  • A Metallic Feather Pen by Flora’s Wonder Emporium
  • Naondel Chapter 1 Sampler
  • World Mythology in Bite-sized Chunks by Mark Daniels

img_0827.jpg

  • A mini tin candle by In the Wick of Time – either the Flame or the Mist scent!

IMG_0847

  • Celtic Socks created exclusively by FairyLoot
  • The “One Ring Woodmark” by Ink and Wonder

IMG_0829

This month’s box also included a highly anticipated, newly released Young Adult Fantasy novel – Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh. It’s a book I’ve been eagerly anticipating for awhile, so imagine my excitement when I opened my May FairyLoot box to find it! You can find my full review for Flame in the Mist here – but for those of you who don’t want to read an entire review, here’s a quick summary:

Overall, Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh was everything it promised to be – a very loose retelling of Mulan, smashed together with Japanese mythology, samurai, 47 Ronin and feudal Japan – which meant lots of action, intrigue and yes, romance. The characters were simply fantastic, and they, more than enything else, really made this book what it is. I loved every word of this book – from the well-paced plot, to the intriguing, morally grey characters, right down to the stunning prose that defines Ahdieh’s style. So, if you’re a lover of fantasy, retellings and/or Mulan, you’re not going to want to miss out on this one (4.5/5)!

img_0799.jpg

So I think it’s safe to say that I absolutely adored this month’s box! Everything in it was simply perfect, and as always, the lovely folks over at Fairyloot really outdid themselves!