The Stars We Steal (ARC) by Alexa Donne

Set to release in North America on February 4th, 2020,ย The Stars We Stealย by Alexa Donne is a gripping Science Fiction story about a young girl caught in a world of royal intrigue and lost love in her quest to save her family from ruin. Fans of Katharine McGee and Kiera Cass will be dazzled by this epic space romance that is sure to appeal to all ages of YA readers.

Engagement season is in the air. Nineteen-year-old Princess Leonie Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, has only one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin? But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love, Elliot, returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship, everything changes. Elliot was the one who got away, the boy Leo’s family deemed to be unsuitable for marriage. Now he’s the biggest catch of the season and he seems determined to make Leo’s life miserable. But old habits die hard, and as Leo navigates the glittering balls of the Valg Season, she finds herself falling for her first love in a game of love, lies, and past regrets.

Image result for the stars we steal alexa donne

Continue reading “The Stars We Steal (ARC) by Alexa Donne”

January 2020 Reading List

This list (hopefully) brings an end to four consecutive days of posting lists of books. Seriously, if you need some ideas for books to read, check out my latest posts! For my part, I am certainly glad to be moving on, and returning to blogging about other bookish related things – such as reviews and the like – for the time being.

Regardless, I am excited to be sharing my reading list for January 2020, which features a whole host of books I simply cannot wait to dive into. This January 2020 Reading List is a jumble of a little bit of everything – while I am excited to pick up some new releases, I can’t neglect the unread novels languishing on my shelves completed (seriously, it stresses me out), and I am also trying to be financially responsible by limiting my spending (I believe this is called “adulting”?).

IMG_9638

Continue reading “January 2020 Reading List”