February 2020 Reading List

Well, as January comes to an end (finally, might I add?), I find myself looking towards February – and debating what, exactly, I plan on reading throughout the upcoming month. And while I had a relatively successful month of reading in January (I read 6 books – yay!), there are still quite a few unread books staring at me accusingly from my To Be Read Box – making me feel even more guilty about my pre-orders that are already enroute!

So, as always, you’ll find that this list is a little bit of a mix of everything – older releases hoping to escape my To Be Read Box, new releases I can’t wait to pick up, and even a couple ARC’s I’m excited to crack open. Oh, and also? I still haven’t read Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon, but… one day, right?

IMG_0660

Continue reading “February 2020 Reading List”

The Stars We Steal (ARC) by Alexa Donne

Set to release in North America on February 4th, 2020, The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a gripping Science Fiction story about a young girl caught in a world of royal intrigue and lost love in her quest to save her family from ruin. Fans of Katharine McGee and Kiera Cass will be dazzled by this epic space romance that is sure to appeal to all ages of YA readers.

DISCLAIMER: Thank-you to Raincoast Books for providing me with an Advance Readers’ Edition of The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne, in exchange for an honest review.

Engagement season is in the air. Nineteen-year-old Princess Leonie Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, has only one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin? But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love, Elliot, returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship, everything changes. Elliot was the one who got away, the boy Leo’s family deemed to be unsuitable for marriage. Now he’s the biggest catch of the season and he seems determined to make Leo’s life miserable. But old habits die hard, and as Leo navigates the glittering balls of the Valg Season, she finds herself falling for her first love in a game of love, lies, and past regrets.

Image result for the stars we steal alexa donne

Continue reading “The Stars We Steal (ARC) by Alexa Donne”

January 2020 Reading List

This list (hopefully) brings an end to four consecutive days of posting lists of books. Seriously, if you need some ideas for books to read, check out my latest posts! For my part, I am certainly glad to be moving on, and returning to blogging about other bookish related things – such as reviews and the like – for the time being.

Regardless, I am excited to be sharing my reading list for January 2020, which features a whole host of books I simply cannot wait to dive into. This January 2020 Reading List is a jumble of a little bit of everything – while I am excited to pick up some new releases, I can’t neglect the unread novels languishing on my shelves completed (seriously, it stresses me out), and I am also trying to be financially responsible by limiting my spending (I believe this is called “adulting”?).

IMG_9638

Continue reading “January 2020 Reading List”