There Will Come A Darkness (ARC) by Katy Rose Pool

There Will Come A Darkness is Katy Rose Pool’s debut novel, which is set to release in North America on September 3rd, 2019. There Will Come A Darkness promises to be showstopping debut YA fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore’s Graceling. 

DISCLAIMER: Thank-you to Raincoast Books for providing me with an Advance Readers’ Edition of The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne Young, in exchange for an honest review.

The Age of Darkness approaches. Five lives stand in its way. Who will stop it . . . or unleash it? For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations-until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared. All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course: A prince exiled from his kingdom. A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand. A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.  A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone. And a dying girl on the verge of giving up. One of them-or all of them-could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? 

Image result for there will come a darkness

Continue reading “There Will Come A Darkness (ARC) by Katy Rose Pool”