Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Shadow of the Fox, released on October 2, 2018, is the newest book from the New York Times bestselling author of The Talon Saga and The Iron Fey  Julie Kagawa. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Julie C. Dao, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare and more bestselling YA fantasy will be captivated by book one of this enchanting new series.

One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos. Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age is about to dawn. Raised by monks in the isolated Silent Winds temple, Yumeko has trained all her life to hide her yokai nature. Half kitsune, half human, her skill with illusion is matched only by her penchant for mischief. Until the day her home is burned to the ground, her adoptive family is brutally slain and she is forced to flee for her life with the temple’s greatest treasure—one part of the ancient scroll. There are many who would claim the dragon’s wish for their own. Kage Tatsumi, a mysterious samurai of the Shadow Clan, is one such hunter, under orders to retrieve the scroll…at any cost. Fate brings Kage and Yumeko together. With a promise to lead him to the scroll, an uneasy alliance is formed, offering Yumeko her best hope for survival. But he seeks what she has hidden away, and her deception could ultimately tear them both apart. With an army of demons at her heels and the unlikeliest of allies at her side, Yumeko’s secrets are more than a matter of life or death. They are the key to the fate of the world itself.

Image result for shadow of the fox

Continue reading “Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa”

October 2018 Reading List

Better late than never… right? October has been wild thus far, and between work, family, and life, my blog had to take a back seat for a couple weeks. I am hoping to get back into the blogging groove in the next couple weeks, but I make no promises! That being said, if you’re looking for regular updates, I am still sharing my love for books quite regularly on Instagram and Twitter.

SO, WHAT WILL I BE READING THIS MONTH?

I am going to try and be realistic with myself this month (I know, I know, I say that every month!) – with an exciting new teaching job to navigate I am not sure how much time I’ll have to read, so I am under no illusions of believing I will actually be able to finish every book on the below list – even half would be an accomplishment!

 

  1. Tess of the Road by Rachel Hartman (Release Date: February 27, 2018)
  2. Heart of Thorns by Bree Barton (Release Date: July 31, 2018)
  3. Ruin of Stars by Linsey Miller (Release Date: August 29, 2018)
  4. Two Dark Reigns by Kendare Blake (Release Date: September 4, 2018)
  5. Vengeful by VE Schwab (Release Date: September 25, 2018)
  6. Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor (Release Date: October 2, 2018)
  7. Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa (Release Date: October 2, 2018)
  8. Grim Lovelies by Megan Shepherd (Release Date: October 2, 2018)
  9. Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J Maas (Release Date: October 23, 2018)
  10. The Darkest Star by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Release Date: October 30, 2018)

 

Please note that all release dates reflect release dates in North America, as listed by Indigo.

WHAT WILL YOU BE READING THIS MONTH? LET ME KNOW!