The Boneless Mercies (ARC) by April Genevieve Tucholke

The Boneless MerciesĀ by April Genevieve Tucholke is set to be released on October 2, 2018, and promises a story full of fierce girls, bloodlust, tenuous alliances, and unapologetic quests for glory. Early reviews promise that this elegantly spun tale challenges the power of storytelling – and who gets to be the storyteller. Basically, The Boneless MerciesĀ  sounds perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, V.E. Schwab, and Heidi Heilig.

Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are the Boneless Mercies – girls hired to kill quickly, quietly, and mercifully. But Frey is weary of the death trade and, having been raised on the heroic sagas of her people, dreams of a bigger life. When she hears of an unstoppable monster ravaging a nearby town, Frey decides this is the Mercies’ one chance out. The fame and fortune of bringing down such a beast would ensure a new future for all the Mercies. In fact, her actions may change the story arc of women everywhere.

Image result for the boneless mercies book

Continue reading “The Boneless Mercies (ARC) by April Genevieve Tucholke”